Google Widgets and IBM

I don’t have much time today, si I’m gonna blog this real quick: Google and IBM have announced that Google Gadgets (Widgets) will run on IBM’s websphere portal. This open a whole new world of possibilities.

I work with Sharepoint Portal Server and finding or developing WebParts is a pain in the ass, opening this to deevlopers enables portal solutions making htem a much more accesible platform.

Like I said, possibilities are infinite. I hope to share my thoughts about this soon, right now, Sharepoint is down again and I gotta find out why.

1 Comment

Filed under google, ibm

One response to “Google Widgets and IBM

  1. Great site and interesting reading

Leave a Reply

